Salary Structure

FCT Civil Service Salary Structure: How Much Staffs Earn

The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Civil Service plays a pivotal role in Nigeria, serving as the backbone of the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA). This body of dedicated government employees is responsible for delivering a diverse range of essential services to the residents of the FCT. Central to the functioning of this civil service is a structured salary system, governed by the FCTA’s civil service rules and regulations.

Salary Structure:

The FCT Civil Service salary structure is organized into 17 grade levels, each level corresponding to a specific basic salary. The grade level, which is determined by factors such as experience, qualifications, and responsibilities, forms the foundation of the employee’s compensation.

Here is an overview of the basic salary at each grade level:

  • Grade Level 1: ₦70,000
  • Grade Level 2: ₦72,500
  • Grade Level 3: ₦75,000
  • Grade Level 4: ₦77,500
  • Grade Level 5: ₦80,000
  • Grade Level 6: ₦82,500
  • Grade Level 7: ₦85,000
  • Grade Level 8: ₦87,500
  • Grade Level 9: ₦90,000
  • Grade Level 10: ₦92,500
  • Grade Level 11: ₦95,000
  • Grade Level 12: ₦97,500
  • Grade Level 13: ₦100,000
  • Grade Level 14: ₦102,500
  • Grade Level 15: ₦105,000
  • Grade Level 16: ₦107,500
  • Grade Level 17: ₦110,000


In addition to the basic salary, civil servants in the FCT receive various allowances to address the cost of living and other associated expenses. These allowances contribute to the overall compensation package and include:

  1. Housing Allowance
  2. Transport Allowance
  3. Medical Allowance
  4. Food Allowance
  5. Uniform Allowance
  6. Leave Allowance
  7. Training Allowance


Understanding the intricacies of the FCT Civil Service salary structure is crucial for both current and prospective employees. This transparent system, incorporating grade levels and allowances, ensures that civil servants are fairly compensated for their contributions. As the FCT continues to grow and evolve, the commitment of its civil service remains integral to the well-being and prosperity of the region’s residents.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button