Salary Structure

Level 9 Salary In The Federal Civil Service

Are you on the lookout for a career that not only promises financial security but also offers a plethora of benefits? Look no further than the Federal Civil Service in Nigeria, where the coveted Level 9 salary awaits, providing a competitive package that includes various allowances to ensure a stable and rewarding professional journey.

What is the Level 9 Salary?

The Level 9 salary in the Federal Civil Service is an attractive monthly package totaling N193,819. It’s worth noting that this salary is paid in arrears, meaning your first paycheck will be received two months after commencing your employment.

Benefits Galore

Beyond the impressive monthly salary, Level 9 civil servants enjoy a range of additional benefits, enhancing the overall compensation package. These include:

  1. Housing Allowance: Assistance with accommodation expenses to ease the financial burden of finding a suitable place to live.
  2. Transport Allowance: Support for commuting costs, ensuring a stress-free journey to and from the workplace.
  3. Medical Allowance: Comprehensive health coverage to address medical expenses and promote overall well-being.
  4. Leave Allowance: Additional financial support during leave periods, allowing for a worry-free break from work.
  5. Uniform Allowance: Assistance with the costs associated with work attire, ensuring a professional appearance on the job.
  6. Training Allowance: Support for continuous learning and professional development, fostering growth within the civil service.
  7. Other Allowances: Additional financial perks, including hardship allowance and entertainment allowance, to further enhance the overall compensation package.

How to Attain a Level 9 Salary

Securing a Level 9 salary in the Federal Civil Service can be achieved through various paths. One option is to apply for a job explicitly advertised at Level 9. Alternatively, individuals can aim for a promotion to Level 9 from a lower grade, provided they possess the necessary qualifications and experience.


Embarking on a career in the Federal Civil Service at Level 9 not only ensures financial stability but also opens the door to a multitude of benefits that contribute to a well-rounded professional experience. Whether you’re considering a new job or aspiring for a promotion, the Level 9 salary offers a pathway to a secure and fulfilling career within the Nigerian Civil Service.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button