Nine earn MCCC Presidential Scholarships


The Foundation at Monroe County Community College has awarded Presidential Scholarships to several area students: Kennedy Bowling, Elaney Fisher, Ty Grube, Hannah Kincaid, Emma Lloyd, Abby Rice, Ellie Sharpe, Alexander Thebolt and Garret Thomas. The scholarships are to be used for tuition and fees for the 2022-2023 academic year.

–Bowling of Carleton, is a 2022 graduate of Michigan Virtual Charter Academy. She will study pre-medicine. She was a member of the National Honor Society and several other clubs, including American Sign Language, Read Aloud Café, cooking, journalism and yearbook clubs. She also served as a private tutor and lead tutor for peer-to-peer tutoring as a Monroe County Teen Ambassador and was an active 4-H member. Kennedy is the daughter of Ernest and Lisa Bowling.

–Fisher of Petersburg is a 2022 graduate of Summerfield High School. She will study nursing. While attending SHS, Elaney was a member of the National Honor Society, Student Council and the varsity volleyball, basketball, softball and track teams. Elaney is the daughter of Josh and Tara Fisher.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button